

Government of Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Environment and Climate Change Water Resources Management Division

AMENDMENT TO PERMIT

Pursuant to the Water Resources Act, SNL 2002 cW-4.01, specifically Section(s) 49

Date: MARCH 28, 2024 File No: <u>550-01-05-07-000</u>

Permit No: **PRO12431-2022**

Amendment No: 2

Permit Holder: Labrador Island Link Limited Partnership

PO Box 12800 500 Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 0C9

Attention: Molly Cypher

Re: Blanket Approval - Numerous PPWSA - Maintenance Activities - Labrador Island Link Limited

Partnership

The original Permit dated MAY 02, 2022 is amended as follows:

This permit is amended to extend the expiry date from May 2, 2024 to May 2, 2025.

The permit holder company name is amended from Labrador Island Link Limited Partnership to Labrador Island Link Operating Corporation (LIL OpCo).

All other terms and conditions of the original Permit will apply and failure to comply with the terms and conditions of this amendment and the original Permit will render this Permit null and void, place the Permit Holder and their agent(s) in violation of the *Water Resources Act* and make the Permit Holder responsible for taking any remedial measures as may be prescribed by this Department.

(for) MINISTER

File No: <u>550-01-05-07-000</u> Permit No: <u>PRO12431-2022</u>

Amendment No: 2

 cc: Local Service District of Deep Bight Chairperson
 P.O. Box 1335
 Hillview, NL A0E 2A0

cc: Town of Appleton
P.O. Box 31, Site 4
Appleton, NL A0G 2K0
townofappleton@personainternet.com

cc: Town of Arnold's Cove Ms. Angela Gale P.O. Box 70 Arnold's Cove, NL A0B 1A0 cao@townofarnoldscove.ca

cc: Town of Clarenville
Ms. Angela Giles
99 Pleasant Street
Clarenville, NL A5A 1V9
info@clarenville.net

cc: Town of Flower's Cove Mr. Bruce Way P.O. Box 149 Flower's Cove, NL A0K 2N0 townofflowerscove@nf.aibn.com

cc: Town of Gander 100 Elizabeth Drive Gander, NL A1V 1G7 info@gandercanada.com

cc: Town of Glenwood P.O. Box 130 Glenwood, NL A0G 2K0 townofglenwood@hotmail.com

cc: Town of Harbour Main-Chapels Cove-Lakeview 362 Conception Bay Highway P.O. Box 40 Harbour Main, NL A0A 2P0 hmcouncil@eastlink.ca

cc: Town of Hawke's Bay Ms. Nina Dredge P.O. Box 58 Hawkes Bay, NL A0K 3B0 hbcouncil@nf.aibn.com

cc: Town of Norman's Cove-Long Cove Ms. Dianne Hudson 10 Hilltop Lane P.O. Box 70 Norman's Cove, NL A0B 2T0 townofnclc@eastlink.ca cc: Town of Port Blandford
Ms. Vida Greening
170 Main Street
P.O. Box 70
Port Blandford, NL A0C 2G0

cc: Town of Southern Harbour Ms. Kelsie Emberley P.O. Box 10 Southern Harbour, NL A0B 3H0 twnsouthernhr@nf.aibn.com

cc: Town of Whitbourne
Ms. Crystal Peddle
P.O. Box 119
Whitbourne, NL A0B 3K0
whit.towncouncil@eastlink.ca

cc: Mr. Mohammad Khayer, M.Eng., P.Eng.
Senior Engineer, Hydrologic Modelling Section
Water Resources Management Division
Department of Environment and Climate Change
P.O. Box 8700
4th Floor, West Block, Confederation Building
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
MohammadKhayer@gov.nl.ca

cc: Mr. Trent Pollett
Environmental Scientist, Drinking Water
Water Resources Management Division
Department of Environment and Climate Change
3 Crommer Avenue
Grand Falls - Windsor, NL
A2A 1W9
trentpollett@gov.nl.ca

cc: Ms. Carla Hayes, P.Tech Environmental Scientist, Drinking Water Section Water Resources Management Division Department of Environment and Climate Change P.O. Box 2006 Corner Brook, NL A2H 6J8 CarlaHayes@gov.nl.ca

cc: Ms. Deneen Spracklin, P.Eng.
 Manager, Drinking Water and Wastewater Section
 Water Resources Management Division
 Department of Environment and Climate Change
 P.O. Box 8700
 4th Floor, West Block, Confederation Building
 St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
 dspracklin@gov.nl.ca

cc: Sarah Raymond Environmental Scientist, Drinking Water Section Water Resources Management Division Department of Environment and Climate Change sarahraymond@gov.nl.ca