## **Acknowledgements**

The Department of Education for Newfoundland and Labrador gratefully acknowledges the contribution of the following members of the provincial Kindergarten Working Group:

- Sandra Broomfield, Kindergarten Teacher, Peacock Primary, Goose Bay
- Michelle Coady, Primary Program Development Specialist, Department of Education
- Peggy Fennemore, Kindergarten Teacher, Macdonald Drive Elementary, St. John's
- Catherine Gallop, Primary Program Specialist, Labrador School Board
- Bill Greene, Primary Physical Education Teacher, St. Anne's Academy, Dunville
- Marie-Louise Greene, French Second Language Program Development Specialist, Department of Education
- Darlene Halleran, Early Childhood Consultant, Department of Education
- Norma Head, Kindergarten Teacher, Greenwood Academy, Campbellton
- Sharon Langer, Kindergarten Teacher, St. Gerard's Elementary, Corner Brook
- Suzelle Lavallée, French First Language Program Development Specialist, Department of Education
- Leanne Morrissey, Kindergarten Teacher, Paradise Elementary, Paradise
- Diane Rowe, Multi-Age Teacher K-1, Holy Cross School Complex, Eastport

## Special Appreciation is expressed to:

- Christine McLean, Provincial Childcare Services Consultant,
  Department of Health and Community Services, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
- Ruby Pennell, Word Processing Equipment Operator, Department of Education
- Kim Cheeke, Word Processing Equipment Operator, Department of Education