Acknowledgements

The Department of Education for Newfoundland and Labrador gratefully acknowledges the contribution of the following members of the provincial music working group:

Mary Dinn, Program Development Specialist, Department of Education (chair) Catherine Deering, Music Teacher, Mealy Mountain Collegiate, Happy-Valley, Goose Bay Ann Lundrigan, Music Teacher, Heritage Collegiate, Lethbridge Andrew Mercer, E-Teacher or Music, The Centre for Distance Learning and Innovation, Department of Education Susan Murray, Senior Education Officer, Instruction and School Leadership, Eastern School District Jennifer Nakashima, Fine Arts Itinerant, Eastern School District Dr. Andrea M Rose, Professor, Faculty of Education, Memorial University of Newfoundland Marlene Stanley, Fine Arts Program Specialist, Nova Central School District Ryan Wiltshire, Music Teacher, St. Theresa's Elementary, Port au Choix, Roncalli Central High, Port Saunders

The Department of Education for Newfoundland and Labrador also acknowledges the contribution of the following pilot teachers:

Crystal Boyes, Harriot Curtis Collegiate/St. Anthony Elementary, St. Anthony Gloria Cooper, Botwood Collegiate, Botwood Deanne Hiscock, Amalgamated Academy, Bay Roberts Wendy Jo Parsons, Menihek High School, Labrador City Elizabeth Philpott, Beaconsfield Junior High, St. John's Kylee Russell, Harriot Curtis Collegiate/St. Anthony Elementary, St. Anthony S. M. Ryan, Beaconsfield Junior High, St. John's

The Department of Education for Newfoundland and Labrador also acknowledges:

Korona Brophy, Instrumental Specialist (retired) ESD music educators and curriculum developers across Canada whose work informed and/or is represented in this guide.