## **Acknowledgements**

The Department of Education for Newfoundland and Labrador gratefully acknowledges the contribution of the following members of the provincial Music Working Group:

**Leslie Cross**, Program Development Specialist, Department of Education (Chair)

**Ki Adams**, Associate Professor, Faculty of Education, Memorial University

**Barbara Barter**, Assistant Director (Programs), Cormack Trail School District

**Lisa Drover**, Music Teacher, Clarenville Middle School, Clarenville

Kathy Joy, Music Teacher, St. Anne's Academy, Dunville

**Sharon Vaughan**, Music Teacher, Goulds Elementary, Goulds

**Rhonda Wicks**, Music Teacher, Vanier Elementary (2001-2003), St. John's

**Dwight Winsor**, Music Teacher, Sprucewood Academy, Grand Falls-Windsor

The Department of Education also acknowledges the contribution of the following pilot teachers:

Nicole Burt, Amos Comenius Memorial, Hopedale

**Eleanor Cameron-Stockley, Twillingate Elementary** 

Cheri Carol, Newtown Elementary, St. John's

Linda Carr, Pasadena Elementary, Pasadena

Vicki Crocker, J.J.Curling Elementary, Corner Brook

Suzanne O'Keefe, St. Edward's, Kelligrews

Charlene Sawlor, Balbo Elementary, Shoal Harbour

Sandra Stacey, St. Joseph's Academy, Lamaline

Nelson White, Stephenville Primary, Stephenville

and Kodály music educators from Canada and the United States whose work is represented in this guide