Media Advisory: Council of Atlantic Premiers to Meet in St. John’s

  • Executive Council

7 January 2020

The Honourable Dwight Ball, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador and Chair of the Council of Atlantic Premiers will host a meeting of the Council in St. John’s on Monday, January 13. He will be joined by Premier Stephen McNeil of Nova Scotia, Premier Blaine Higgs of New Brunswick, and Premier Dennis King of Prince Edward Island. Premier François Legault of Québec will also meet with the Atlantic Premiers to discuss clean energy collaboration in Eastern Canada.

Premiers will meet at Emera Innovation Exchange, 100 Signal Hill, St. John’s.

Information for Media
A media availability with the Chair of the Council of Atlantic Premiers (Newfoundland and Labrador Premier Dwight Ball) and Québec Premier François Legault will be held in the morning.

A press conference with the Atlantic Premiers will be held at 2:30 p.m. Simultaneous interpretation services will be provided during the press conference.

Please note that:

  • All media representatives, including journalists, photographers, camera operators, and technicians, are requested to register by submitting their name, affiliation, and contact information by 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, January 9 to Mary Moszynski at or 902-424-7600.
  • Only registered media will receive updates to the meeting schedule via email or text message.

– 30 –

Media contact
Mary Moszynski
Council of Atlantic Premiers
902-424-7600, 902-237-3270

2020 01 07 4:20 pm